110.2017 – Morning

I’m eating breakfast. Bubbs wants to read Where Is the Green Sheep? by Mem Fox and Judy Horacek. Hubs is done and offers to read to him. A battle erupts between the boys.

Hubs: I can read to you! Give me the book!

Bubbs: (Violently snatches the book and hands it to me) AHHHHHH! MUM. MUM. MUM. MUM.

Me: It’s okay. I’ll finish eating after this book.

Hubs: (While walking away) Oh so it’s like that?! Whatever. I’m not an English teacher. I can’t read… (indistinct mumbling)

UPDATE: (Night) Bubbs let Hubs read the book. He begrudgingly agrees and reads the book.

Leave a Reply

